Against the Grain

Slightly more than just jibba jabba

Denver Snowstorm Round 2

Posted by Patrick on 29 Dec 2006

I live in Denver, of course. With the 37″ of snow I dug out last week from my back yard, we are being slammed with another blast starting yesterday and continuing through Saturday, probably. As of this morning, I measured 8.75″ to dig out of the back yard and about 14″ of drift behind both of my cars. (These are about half of the totals after day 1 of last week’s blizzard). I was able to dig out and drive to work — the plow guys are doing a great job in my area.

Places to go read about the snowy conditions in Denver:

comcast.net
CBS4 (local CBS affiliate)
CNN.com but the 28″ is not Denver, it’s up in the foothills like Golden, Evergreen and Bailey

Leave a Reply

 
