Against the Grain

Slightly more than just jibba jabba

2007 Resolutions follow-up

Posted by Patrick on 6 Jan 2007

Recently I posted a few resolutions that I’d hoped would somehow find a way of coming true. Of note, I made progress on one of my unlikely events by getting email addresses and actually corresponding with Erin and Rachel as in resolution #6.

I’m here to report today that I have had absolutely no luck in getting in touch with Nora Zehetner despite my best efforts to find her and ask for a lunch date, so, while I will keep surfing and keep trying, I’m almost ready to abandon this resolution and try again next year.

It’s not the first time I’ve failed in this regard. Perhaps I am aiming relatively high out of the gate, but I was successful in several other, similar attempts in earlier years. Most notably I was completely successful in getting a lunch date with Japanese superstar pianist/artist Bonnie Pink (Asada Kaori) in 2003.

Updates as they happen!

Leave a Reply

 
