Against the Grain

Slightly more than just jibba jabba

Keeley Hazell’s Unfortunate Video

Posted by Patrick on 1 Mar 2007


First of all, I must say that I had no idea who Keeley Hazell was prior to reading this story, though I had heard this same story a few months ago — possibly a separate thing but related to her. That’s probably because I live under some snow-buried rock in Denver. Secondly, if you came to this post looking for a link to the video, forget it. I’m not going to tell you how to come by a copy of it — if you know, then you already have access to it. If you don’t know, I’m not here to educate.

Out on the wild, wild Internet I came across this compromising video of Keeley with some oiled-up guy. After doing a google images search, though, I wonder how off-kilter something like this really is for her and how much of a publicity stunt it is. Sure, it’s her all right, there’s no debating who the girl is in the video. But I’m coming to a point where I’ve had it with these sex tapes. Let’s face it, if I want to watch a tape of famous people bumping uglies, there’s an entire industry dedicated to doing a *professional* job with videos of that nature. In my line of work I have to deal with this type of explicit stuff on a semi-frequent basis, so I’m not really caught up in the “omfg” attention-grabbing goal of these things anymore. I think Paris Hilton spoiled that for most of the civilized world.

But commenting on the video itself, the one I have seen is not very good after the first few of its 15 minutes (does it need to be *good quality* to be a good video? probably not). Now that I think about it, that’s pretty much all I can say about it. It’s not a very good video. And it carries less merit than Keeley shippers want to give it, for sure.

edit, 8 March 2007: You know, WordPress tracks the search terms used to hit posts. Some of you people need to go see a head doctor. /shudder

Leave a Reply

 
